Hello world!

Getting started is always the hardest part of anything, that thesis statement, that first thermo problem. Once a rhythm is established, it’s easy to finish (that’s what Mozart always said…ok, you’re right, I made that up). Well, maybe not easy, but the task has been initiated, which seems to be half the battle.  All that is to say: I don’t know what to write for a first post. I feel like the first one should set the tone, the rhythm, for the whole blog. That, however, is a lot of pressure. Especially when I feel much of that has been done in the pages (isn’t that what the About page is for?)  Clearly I have a lot to learn.  That being said, feel free to give me feedback. My hope for this blog is to create a discussion about the things I am interested in with like, and un-like minded people to the glory of God.  There will also be less riveting topics I’m sure, such as the happenings in my life.  Must keep the diaspora (can I use that word if I’m not talking about the Jewish nation?) of friends and family content.  It should be mildly entertaining…maybe even a little interesting…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Megan says:

    This is why I have yet to write the first post for my blog… I have the domain set up and everything! You’re right – that’s gotta be the hardest part. Anyway, I’m really excited about this!! Looking forward to keeping up with your life even if we hardly ever talk anymore 😛 and I do hope your blog is at least a LITTLE interesting.

    • Sam says:

      First off, we should talk more. Second, you should start the blog! You could just skip the first post and start with something else, that’s what I almost did… Thanks for the comment, and I’ll work on the interesting-ness!

Leave a Reply

